How do I delete my account and personal data on EducateWorkforce?
You may request that your EducateWorkforce account and data be deleted by clicking Delete My Account in your EducateWorkforce account settings.
Deletion of your account and personal data is permanent and cannot be undone. EducateWorkforce will not be able to recover your account or the data that is deleted. Any certificates earned will also be deleted.
How do I delete my account and personal data on EducateWorkforce if my EducateWorkforce account is linked to a Clemson University account?
First, follow the instructions for unlinking your EducateWorkforce account from the associated Clemson University account.
Third, request that your EducateWorkforce account and data be deleted by clicking Delete My Account in your EducateWorkforce account settings and provide your password when prompted.
What happens when my account is deleted?
After deletion, EducateWorkforce will permanently deactivate your EducateWorkforce account, remove the active profile, retire your username, and remove you from EducateWorkforce email lists. EducateWorkforce will also permanently delete your EducateWorkforce account profile and the personal data we use to identify you on our system. Note that there are some exceptions to deletion (for example, course data will be archived to serve the mission for scientific research, and records used for financial reporting, audit, and compliance purposes must be retained).
After clicking “Delete My Account,” is my account immediately deleted?
Account deletion, including removal from email lists, may take a few weeks to fully process through our system. If you want to opt out of emails before then, please unsubscribe from the footer of any email. Despite this processing period, account and data deletion is still permanent, so your account and data will not be able to be recovered once you’ve submitted a deletion request.